Geology & Construction ground

The planning of construction projects requires extensive expertise in geology, hydrogeology and geotechnics. With decades of experience we create project-specific construction ground models and determine the necessary parameters for further planning.

In construction projects, geotechnical aspects are decisive for the safety, cost efficiency and durability of a structure – especially because risks associated with the construction ground are the responsibility of the building owner. Work on the construction ground therefore requires comprehensive and proactive planning. The general conditions, such as spatial restrictions, are becoming increasingly complicated.

Construction ground models

With the help of project-specific exploration and probing methods as well as over 50 years of experience in these specialist areas, we are able to overcome knowledge gaps and develop construction ground models which include all parameters relevant for the calculations.

Dimensioning

Our engineers would be pleased to support you in all necessary dimensioning tasks, from securing the excavation pit to overall stability analyses and 3D deformation calculations. Thanks to our in-depth knowledge of material properties, we are able to optimise calculations from the perspective of both geology and structural requirements.

Construction supervision

During the construction phase, we can accompany your project on site and advise planners and building owners on all questions concerning geology, hydrogeology and geotechnics.

Monitoring

If monitoring of possible movements during the excavation and construction phases is required, we can install a complete construction site monitoring system, interpret the measured values, and set up an alarm system on request.

Contact us:

  • Head office Zollikofen

    Engineering geology

    Kaspar Graf

    Dr. phil. nat., Geologe

    Verwaltungsrat, Bereichsleiter

    Kaspar.Graf@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 23


    Hydrogeology & Geothermics

    Vincent Badoux

    Dr. phil. nat., Hydrogeologe / Dipl. Ing. Geologe

    Bereichsleiter

    Vincent.Badoux@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 28


    Geotechnics

    Andreas Waldmann

    Dipl. Ing. TU / SIA

    Bereichsleiter

    Andreas.Waldmann@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 60


    Measurement technology

    Felix RĂĽegg

    Dipl. Natw. ETH, Geophysiker

    Bereichsleiter

    Felix.Ruegg@geotest.ch

    +41 43 960 87 25


  • GEOTEST Basel

    Felix Bussmann

    Dipl. Natw. ETHZ (Geologe)

    Standortleiter

    Felix.Bussmann@geotest.ch

    +41 61 205 87 52


  • GEOTEST Davos

    Christian Regli

    Dr. phil. nat., Geologe

    Standortleiter

    Christian.Regli@geotest.ch

    +41 81 410 35 10


  • GEOTEST Givisiez

    Martin Kuhn

    Dipl. Geologe

    Standortleiter

    Martin.Kuhn@geotest.ch

    +41 26 407 74 24


  • GEOTEST Horw

    Rolf Kaiser

    MSc ETH Bau-Ing.

    Projektleiter

    Rolf.Kaiser@geotest.ch

    +41 41 349 24 64


  • GEOTEST Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

    Sacha Gaillet

    M.sc Geosciences

    Projektleiter, Standortleiter (Stv.)

    Sacha.Gaillet@geotest.ch

    +41 21 731 09 29


  • GEOTEST ZĂĽrich

    Reto Hollenweger

    Dipl. Bauing. ETH

    Verwaltungsrat, Standortleiter (Stv.)

    Reto.Hollenweger@geotest.ch

    +41 43 960 87 22



Back to top