Raw Materials & Landfills

Extracting raw materials and depositing unusable material in the resulting voids typically go hand in hand. We can advise and support you, from the search for a suitable site to extraction planning, landfill surveillance, recultivation and maintenance.

The extraction of mineral raw materials, such as gravel, limestone, clay and hard rock, helps to supply our economy with essential building materials. Where raw materials are extracted, landfills can later be formed. This ensures not only the exploitation of important resources, but also the indispensable disposal of waste.

Comprehensive support

With our many years of experience and broad professional competence, we can provide you with comprehensive support. We offer, among other services, seismic and geoelectric raw material prospection, feasibility studies, stability and groundwater surveillance, environmental impact assessments (EIA), risk estimations, pedological construction supervision, construction management, support in complex permitting procedures, and strategic consulting for all landfill types and mineral raw materials.

During the closure and maintenance phases, we can also provide comprehensive consultation services. We take on overall project management for large and complex projects, providing a complete package.

Contact us:

  • Head office Zollikofen

    Mineral raw materials & Landfills

    Nicolas Stork

    Dipl. Geologe

    Bereichsleiter

    Nicolas.Stork@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 49


    Project development

    CĂ©line Pittet

    Dipl. Geologin

    Bereichsleiterin

    Celine.Pittet@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 80


  • GEOTEST Basel

    Tobias Brehm

    MSc Geowissenschaften

    Projektleiter

    Tobias.Brehm@geotest.ch

    +41 61 205 87 54


  • GEOTEST Davos

    Christian Regli

    Dr. phil. nat., Geologe

    Standortleiter

    Christian.Regli@geotest.ch

    +41 81 410 35 10


  • GEOTEST Givisiez

    Grégory Kaeser

    MSc Hydrogéologie et géothermie

    Sachbearbeiter / Projektleiter

    Gregory.Kaeser@geotest.ch

    +41 26 407 74 25


  • GEOTEST Horw

    Peter Spillmann

    Dr. sc. nat, Geologe ETH

    Experte

    Peter.Spillmann@geotest.ch

    +41 41 349 24 61


  • GEOTEST Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

    Xavier Marche

    Dipl. Ing. ETH

    Standortleiter

    Xavier.Marche@geotest.ch

    +41 21 731 09 26


  • GEOTEST ZĂĽrich

    Ulrich Jörin

    Dr. phil. nat., Geologe

    Standortleiter

    Ulrich.Joerin@geotest.ch

    +41 43 960 87 28



Back to top