Geothermal energy

Geothermal heat pumps and borehole heat exchangers can be an attractive and more sustainable alternative to gas and oil heating systems.

The feasibility and potential of using geothermal energy must be examined at an early stage in the construction process. We can advise and guide you on all questions relating to geothermal energy.

Our services include:
  • Geothermal wells and geothermal well fields:
    Feasibility testing
    Project planning and tendering (submission)
    Implementation planning and specialist construction management
    Hydrogeological supervision
    Dimensioning and layout
    Simulation of borehole heat exchange systems
    Thermal Response Test (TRT)
    Extended Thermal Response Test (ETRT)
    Soil temperature measurement
    Quality assurance, testing and surveillance
    Flow, leakage and pressure tests; energy piles
    Ultrasonic measurements
  • Exploitation of groundwater for heat:
    Preliminary hydrogeological investigations
    Planning and supervision of pump tests
    Project planning and tendering
    Thermal modelling
    Groundwater modelling
    Study of electric potential
  • Medium-depth geothermal energy:
    Deep geothermal energy

Contact us:

  • Head office Zollikofen

    Vincent Badoux

    Dr. phil. nat., Hydrogeologe / Dipl. Ing. Geologe

    Bereichsleiter

    Vincent.Badoux@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 28


  • GEOTEST Basel

    Florentin Ladner

    Dipl. Natw. ETH / Hydrogeologe

    Projektleiter

    Florentin.Ladner@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 85


  • GEOTEST Davos

    Stephan Bolay

    MSc ETH Erdwissenschaften

    Projektleiter

    Stephan.Bolay@geotest.ch

    +41 81 410 35 15


  • GEOTEST Givisiez

    Grégory Kaeser

    MSc Hydrogéologie et géothermie

    Sachbearbeiter / Projektleiter

    Gregory.Kaeser@geotest.ch

    +41 26 407 74 25


  • GEOTEST Horw

    Stefan Spichtig

    Dipl. Natw. ETH, Geologe

    Projektleiter

    Stefan.Spichtig@geotest.ch

    +41 41 349 24 54


  • GEOTEST Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

    Xavier Marche

    Dipl. Ing. ETH

    Standortleiter

    Xavier.Marche@geotest.ch

    +41 21 731 09 26


  • GEOTEST ZĂĽrich

    Ulrich Jörin

    Dr. phil. nat., Geologe

    Standortleiter

    Ulrich.Joerin@geotest.ch

    +41 43 960 87 28


Related business field


Back to top