Hazardous building materials

Hazardous building materials, such as asbestos, PCBs and PAHs, are an important issue in any conversion or demolition of buildings constructed before 1990.

We are a SUVA-approved consulting office and meet the quality requirements of Forum Asbestos Switzerland (FACH). In ambiguous cases, we clarify whether pollutants actually exist and help plan and optimise necessary remediation measures. Our experience has shown that, if detected in good time, unnecessary additional costs can be avoided when remediating contaminated sites.

Our services include:
  • Hazardous material investigation / Building checks
  • Building screening
  • Redevelopment concepts
  • Cost estimates for hazardous material remediation
  • Execution planning
  • Tender (submission)
  • Specialist construction management of hazardous building materials (asbestos, PCB, PAK)
  • Air measurements
  • VDI measurement (measurement of the concentration of asbestos fibres in the air according to VDI guideline 3492)
  • Effectiveness and success monitoring

Contact us:

  • Head office Zollikofen

    Laurent Steidle

    Dipl. Geologe

    Co-CEO, Verwaltungsrat

    Laurent.Steidle@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 67


  • GEOTEST Basel

    Jonas Wenkel

    MSc Geologe

    Projektleiter, Standortleiter (Stv.)

    Jonas.Wenkel@geotest.ch

    +41 61 205 87 53


  • GEOTEST Davos

    Marc Hottarek

    MSc ETH Erdwissenschaften

    Projektleiter

    Marc.Hottarek@geotest.ch

    +41 81 410 35 03


  • GEOTEST Givisiez

    Nina Backman

    Dipl. Geologin

    Projektleiterin

    Nina.Backman@geotest.ch

    +41 26 407 74 22


  • GEOTEST Horw

    Raphael Burkhard

    MSc Erdwissenschaften ETH

    Sachbearbeiter / Projektleiter

    Raphael.Burkhard@geotest.ch

    +41 41 349 24 68


  • GEOTEST Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

    Xavier Marche

    Dipl. Ing. ETH

    Standortleiter

    Xavier.Marche@geotest.ch

    +41 21 731 09 26


  • GEOTEST Zürich

    Christoph Heeger

    BSc Umwelttechnologe FH

    Sachbearbeiter / Projektleiter

    Christoph.Heeger@geotest.ch

    +41 43 960 87 23


Related business field


Back to top