Hydrogeology / Groundwater

One of our most important resources is groundwater. In Switzerland, a large proportion of drinking water is extracted from groundwater sources. We also depend on groundwater for industrial water and heat production.

Our team can help you with drainage in excavation pits, groundwater capture and groundwater protection planning. We apply the most up-to-date modelling methods.  

Our services include:
  • Discharge measurements
  • Excavation pit drainage
  • Groundwater analyses
  • Groundwater monitoring
  • Groundwater use
  • Groundwater heat utilisation
  • Groundwater modelling
  • Well drilling, pump tests
  • Groundwater protection
  • Review and designation of groundwater protection zones
  • Infiltration tests
  • Retention of meteoric water
  • Dimensioning of infiltration systems
  • Measurement of the interaction between surface water and groundwater

Contact us:

  • Head office Zollikofen

    Vincent Badoux

    Dr. phil. nat., Hydrogeologe / Dipl. Ing. Geologe

    Bereichsleiter

    Vincent.Badoux@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 28


  • GEOTEST Basel

    Florentin Ladner

    Dipl. Natw. ETH / Hydrogeologe

    Projektleiter

    Florentin.Ladner@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 85


  • GEOTEST Davos

    Stephan Bolay

    MSc ETH Erdwissenschaften

    Projektleiter

    Stephan.Bolay@geotest.ch

    +41 81 410 35 15


  • GEOTEST Givisiez

    Grégory Kaeser

    MSc Hydrogéologie et géothermie

    Sachbearbeiter / Projektleiter

    Gregory.Kaeser@geotest.ch

    +41 26 407 74 25


  • GEOTEST Horw

    Stefan Spichtig

    Dipl. Natw. ETH, Geologe

    Projektleiter

    Stefan.Spichtig@geotest.ch

    +41 41 349 24 54


  • GEOTEST Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

    Sacha Gaillet

    M.sc Geosciences

    Projektleiter, Standortleiter (Stv.)

    Sacha.Gaillet@geotest.ch

    +41 21 731 09 29


  • GEOTEST ZĂĽrich

    Ulrich Jörin

    Dr. phil. nat., Geologe

    Standortleiter

    Ulrich.Joerin@geotest.ch

    +41 43 960 87 28


Related business field


Back to top