Natural hazards

Various natural processes can pose a threat to settlement areas, railways, roads and other infrastructures.

Whether the problem concerns floods, debris flows, landslides, collapses, avalanches, earthquakes, or hazards resulting from thawing glaciers and permafrost, such as flood waves and glacial lake outbursts (GLOF): we specialise in assessing, analysing and quantifying the hazards and risks.

Our services include:
  • Incident response
  • Hazard management
  • Incident documentation
  • Incident analysis
  • Risk analysis for any kind of natural process
  • Hazard maps for local planning
  • Seismic microzonation (earthquakes)
  • Risk analysis:
    Risk calculation
    Benefit/cost calculation
    Resilience toolbox
  • Planning of protective measures and infrastructure protection:
    Rockface stabilisation
    Rock removal / safety detonations
    Building measures / Protective structures
    Stabilisation of subsidence and landslides
  • Construction management and supervision
  • Planning and support for surveillance and alarm systems
  • Alarm, early-warning and monitoring concepts
  • Emergency planning
  • Occupational safety concepts
  • Work on hanging ropes

Contact us:

  • Head office Zollikofen

    Kaspar Graf

    Dr. phil. nat., Geologe

    Verwaltungsrat, Bereichsleiter

    Kaspar.Graf@geotest.ch

    +41 31 910 01 23


  • GEOTEST Basel

    Felix Bussmann

    Dipl. Natw. ETHZ (Geologe)

    Standortleiter

    Felix.Bussmann@geotest.ch

    +41 61 205 87 52


  • GEOTEST Davos

    Thomas Bickel

    Diplom-Ingenieur (Dipl.-Ing.)

    Projektleiter, Standortleiter (Stv.)

    Thomas.Bickel@geotest.ch

    +41 81 410 35 02


  • GEOTEST Givisiez

    Nina Backman

    Dipl. Geologin

    Projektleiterin

    Nina.Backman@geotest.ch

    +41 26 407 74 22


  • GEOTEST Horw

    Markus Liniger

    Dr. Sc. Nat., Geologe

    Verwaltungsratspräsident, Standortleiter

    Markus.Liniger@geotest.ch

    +41 41 349 24 55


  • GEOTEST Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

    Xavier Marche

    Dipl. Ing. ETH

    Standortleiter

    Xavier.Marche@geotest.ch

    +41 21 731 09 26


Related business fields


Back to top